The Truth About The 13th Sign and Progression of the Equinox

SoulGardenTV | January 14, 2011 |

Christopher explains in simple terms what astrology is all about, where it came from, and why it works today.

Have you always thought your zodiac sign encompassed who you are? Were you born between June 21 and July 20, appearing to others to be one tough cookie when you are really a teddy bear deep down? Such traits are often associated with the zodiac sign Cancer, for those born between June 21 and July 20. What surprised many believers in zodiac signs and horoscopes this week was the announcement of a “discovery” that there are 13 zodiac symbols, and not 12 as previously believed.

The “new” zodiac sign, called Ophiuchus, was reportedly added to the zodiac earlier this week after an announcement that Earth’s rotation has changed throughout the years. What many people didn’t know, however, is that there are actually several different types of zodiacs and that Ophiuchus is actually not new. Astrologers and astronomers have battled over the inclusion of Ophiuchus in the most commonly used zodiac for years. Ophiuchus had originally been included in the zodiac was actually later discarded by the Babylonians. For those who choose to adopt the “new” zodiac, some people’s astrological signs will change, while some will remain the same.

So what is the layout of the “new” zodiac?
Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18- May 13
Taurus: May 13- June 21
Gemini: June 21- July 20
Cancer: July 20- Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10- Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16- Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30- Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23- Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29- Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17- Jan. 20

New Astrological Signs 2011, 13th Sign Added UPDATE

The most accurate horoscopes on the planet...

Click The Pic,,,,


No comments:

Post a Comment